Taraba State Govt Pledges To Drill Solar Powered -Borehole In NYSC Camp


By Sarah Manya 

In a bid to improve the supply of Water supply, as well as promote the well-being and welfare qwwof the Corps Members / Camp Officials during any given orientation course, the Taraba State Government has pledged to drill a Solar Powered Water Borehole at the Permanent Orientation Camp,  Sibre. 

The Governor,  Dr.  Agbu Kefas disclosed this through his representative,  Chief Barr. Gabon Timothy Kataps when he presided over the formal closing of the 2024 Batch A Stream II orientation course for the corps members deployed to Taraba State. 

He equally enjoined the members to focus on activities,  projects, and programs that will promote the unity,  integration, and corporate existence of the country at all times.

Kataps stated that they are required to spread and propagate the message of hope to the people of their host community as they begin the primary assignment in the sixteen Local Government Areas of the state.

The State Chief Executive also entreated the members to make concerted efforts and remain in the state by discouraging the idea of relocating to other states and making an impact as well as value to the development of the state,  stating that the government will always reciprocate these gestures of the members. 

Earlier the Coordinator, of NYSC Taraba State,  Mr.  Ella Aji Williams also reiterated the need for the members to learn, and unlearn respect for the cultures and traditions of the people of their host communities.

He urged them to feel free to relate with them without fear or hindrance. 

He also urged them to look inward and identify the challenges of the people of their host community as well as make an impact to solve these needs,  using the tool of community development service program. 

He equally counseled the members to avoid traveling at night and to ensure they obtain permission from relevant authorities before embarking on any trip. 

In attendance include the Head of Service, members of the House of Assembly,  Service Chiefs, Chairman of the State Governing Board, Hon. Commissioners, and members of the media amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *