LG Council Boss, Jauro Inaugurates Committee For Recruitment In Taraba 

By Sani Yarima

Hon. Aminu Jauro Hassan, Chairman of Jalingo Local Government Council in Taraba State, has cautioned the eight-member committee appointed to oversee the recruitment of Temporary Health Workers to refrain from exhibiting bias in the discharge of their duties.

The admonition was issued during the committee’s inauguration on Monday, which took place at the council’s conference hall in Jalingo. 

The Chairman emphasized that only qualified indigenes with a license would be considered for the job.

Jauro stated that the decision was aimed at bolstering the manpower in the health sector within the local government council. 

He further added that ad-hoc workers would be absorbed fully into the system and made permanent and pensionable when opportunities arise, with a focus on merit.

The development aligns with Governor Agbu Kefas’ 5-finger agenda, which aims to enhance primary healthcare service delivery at the grassroots level. 

The Governor’s commitment to providing democracy dividends to Taraba State’s people is unwavering.

In response, Hon. Nathaniel Ntani, the committee’s Chairman and Vice Chairman of the council expressed gratitude to Governor Agbu Kefas for his visionary leadership and thanked Hon. Aminu Jauro, the LG council Chairman, for entrusting them with the responsibility to carry out the assignment effectively.

“Prospective applicants are expected to apply for positions such as Community Health Officer, Community Health Extension Workers (CHEW), Junior Community Health Extension Workers (JCHEW), Pharmacy Technician, Laboratory Technician, Health Information Management Tech, and Nurses and Midwives.

“Applicants must be fresh graduates and possess a practicing license, among other requirements,” Jauro emphasized.

Members of the eight-man Committees include Hon. Nathaniel Ntani– Chairman, Hon. Murtala Mairiga (Rikiriki) Vice Chairman, Mal. Shuaibu Adamu – Member, Samira Bala – Member, Hon. John Philip Kona – Member, Rep. NCHPAN Jalingo – Member, Rep. MNHWU Jalingo – Member8. Mr. Henry Milmi – Secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *