Gov Fintiri Charges 8 New Permanent Secretaries On Commitment, Fairness

Governor Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State has sworn in eight new permanent secretaries, charging them to serve the state with commitment, integrity and fairness.

The ceremony took place in the Banquet Hall of the Government House in Yola on Monday.

Represented by his deputy, Professor Kaletapwa Farauta, the governor emphasised the importance of unbiased service delivery.

“Your appointment is a call to higher duty; and your oath of office and allegiance demands fairness to all,” he said.

The new permanent secretaries promised to deliver their best. Mrs Melody Pwambodi Herman, who spoke on their behalf, pledged their commitment and loyalty to the present administration.

The new permanent secretaries are Ladi Baba Hamza, Emmanuel Iliya Tapasha, Mohammed Tukur, Hassan Maude Modibbo, Syndana Dada, Mercy Ornan Dauda, Mohammed Awwal Ibrahim and Mrs. Melody Pwambodi Herman.

The attorney-general of the state, Barrister Afraimu Jingi administered the oath of office and allegiance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *